ara parisien

International Medium & Spiritual Teacher & Author

Join Ara every Sunday at 1pm PDT/3pm CDT/4pm EDT/9pm GMT on Virtual Vision FM

2 Comments

vvfm new

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Join Ara every Sunday at 1pm PDT/3pm CDT/4pm EDT/9pm GMT on Virtual Vision FM

  1. First of all I would like to say great blog!
    I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you do not
    mind. I was interested to find out how you center yourself and clear your thoughts before writing.
    I’ve had a difficult time clearing my mind in getting my ideas out there.

    I do take pleasure in writing but it just seems like the first
    10 to 15 minutes are generally lost just trying to figure out
    how to begin. Any suggestions or tips? Cheers!

    • Great question! Personally, I typically wait until inspiration hits. It may sound like a tedious exercise in ‘waiting’ but really it isn’t. We are seeing, hearing, reading things all day long that serve to stir certain feelings within us. If I feel a strong resonation about a thought I then know that there is something within that would like to make itself known. When you pay attention and begin to write only when inspired then the writing becomes easier. To me there is no action that we can take that will produce the desired result other than inspired action. Get inspired. Pay attention to how things make you feel. When you do you then begin to write from the heart which is vastly easier than trying to force it from the mind. As with any writing, episodes of inspiration may only last a few minutes. It is your focus upon it that allows for a continuation of a flow of words. It’s best not to focus upon what isn’t coming to mind or what isn’t happening for you. It bodes well for you if you feel the joy as you write. The universe then provides more ideas to keep you feeling that way. Hope this response is helpful to you!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s